Assembly Rooms

 

County Assembly Rooms

One of the most well-known Asylum Steampunk Festival venues, the County Assembly Rooms is a stunning Regency Hall, that has many tales to tell (join us for An Evening With the Spirits to find out the full story!)

The County Assembly Rooms were built in 1744 by Abraham Hayward and were partly a Masonic Temple. The front facade and vestibule (added in 1908 by Lincoln Architect William Watkins) conceals the interior and inner frontage which dates back to 1744.

There is a full programme of daytime events for wristband holders to enjoy, as well as evenings full of entertainment, including a very special acoustic session with Steam Powered Giraffe.

The Assembly Rooms is also home to the Tennyson Suite, where you will find The Midlands Body Paint Project, Dr Bell’s Green Screen photography studio, the Charity Auction lots and a very curious “Yarnbomb”!

OPEN TO WRISTBAND HOLDERS ONLY

 

The main ballroom of the County Assembly Rooms

Europe's biggest and longest running Steampunk festival